Sherwood: 82.67 kms

Peter has passed through Sherwood, I think that’s near Westville? – suburb of Durban in 9:59:54. He has now run, in effect, TWO conventional marathons, and has all this time maintained an average pace of 7 mins 15 secs / km – the man is a MACHINE! I’m having flashbacks to last year – did I say something similar? Anyway all looking on track for him to finish the final 7.5 kilometres comfortably within the 12 hours allowed – he should finish approx 10 hrs 45 mins.

I’ll give a summary/ update tomorrow once I’ve found out myself, but for those of you who would like to continue tracking Peter & Sandy to the end, all I can suggest is (if you have a smartphone) download the free app “Ultimate Live” and just type in the names Peter Eves, Sandra Allen, save them as favourites, and it will track them for you – if they’re still running. If they’ve finished, it will give you their data.

Hope you’ve enjoyed my “commentary”. My final update will come through tomorrow morning, Western Australia time.

Good night for now.

And run, Pete, run. Run, Sandy, run!

 

This entry was posted in The Run. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment